Skip to main content

This expo is finished Site Oud Sint Jan, Mariastraat 38, Bruges

Thank you!

This expo is now finished

Dr. Gunther von Hagens’ BODY WORLDS VITAL is a complete chapter of its own in the famous series of BODY WORLDS exhibitions (also known as Körperwelten). From March 17 to November 5, 2023 in Bruges, in the historic wards of Site Oud Sint-Jan.

A vital story

The multimedia exhibit explores how life-threatening diseases such as cancer, diabetes and heart disease can be fought with a healthy, appropriate lifestyle. More than 200 anatomical preparations of real human bodies, plastinates, show the complexity, resilience and fragility of the body.

BODY WORLDS VITAL shows the body as frozen in its optimal state

healthy, fresh, strong and on the move. Thanks to the plastinate, we recognize ourselves, our vulnerability and the miracle that we are. This physical recognition encourages a new, health-conscious lifestyle.

– Dr. Gunther von Hagens –

Skip to main content

Cette expo est terminée  Site Oud Sint Jan, Mariastraat 38, Bruges

Merci !

Cette expo est terminée

L’exposition BODY WORLDS VITAL du Dr Gunther von Hagens constitue un chapitre à part entière de la célèbre série d’expositions BODY WORLDS (également connues sous le nom de Körperwelten). Du 17 mars au 5 novembre 2023 y compris à Bruges, dans les quartiers historiques du Site Oud Sint-Jan.

Une histoire essentielle

L’exposition multimédia explore la manière dont les maladies mortelles telles que le cancer, le diabète et les maladies cardiaques peuvent être combattues par un mode de vie sain et adapté. Plus de 200 préparations anatomiques de véritables corps humains, des plastinats, montrent la complexité, la résistance et la fragilité du corps.

BODY WORLDS VITAL montre le corps figé dans son état optimal

saine, fraîche, forte et en mouvement. Grâce au plastinat, nous nous reconnaissons, nous reconnaissons notre vulnérabilité et le miracle que nous sommes. Cette reconnaissance physique encourage un nouveau mode de vie soucieux de la santé.

– Dr Gunther von Hagens –